//
you're reading...
Training

Weekly Report: July 3 – July 9

Mostly on the road through Sunday and Monday, so I could not run. On Tuesday, I realized I was going to pay a heavy price for the lakeside run in Chicago — my ankle still wasn’t 100%. After trying to run in my Enduros on Tuesday, I am even more resolved to wait for the zero-drop Altra Instincts before resuming any serious running. At the moment, only true barefoot running is pain-free, but I can’t do this for long distances.

Tuesday

1 mile in Asics Enduros; 1 mile back barefoot. Diagonal workouts (4 sets, barefoot) on the athletic field (stride diagonally from one corner to the other, jog the width, stride the other diagonal, jog the width; repeat). Foot drills (heels, toes, butt-kicks, high-knees); 50m for each, on grass.

Wednesday

Rest

Thursday

Bike ride

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

